//

Upgrade 3.0 to 3.1.2 with customized firmware

Upgrade 3.0 to 3.1.2 with customized firmware discussie in Unlock forum; ( verdwijnt na registratie ) Ok, first I Apologize for the English, I cannot write but but I can read dutch language very well. Then I appreciate all the people ...

Ga terug   iPhone, iPod touch, iPad en Apple TV forum > Jailbreak en Unlock > Unlock
Wachtwoord vergeten? Registreren!
Registreer FAQ Ledenlijst Kalender Zoeken Berichten van vandaag Markeer forums als gelezen
Oud 25-10-09, 06:46
• iOS 7.0.4
• Besturingssysteem: Windows

Standaard Upgrade 3.0 to 3.1.2 with customized firmware

Ok, first I Apologize for the English, I cannot write but but I can read dutch language very well.
Then I appreciate all the people who put effort into helping everybody to the latest SW versions on the Iphone!
[FONT=Verdana]
I have been reading the forum but I am a noob for this and require some assistance.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Let me explain: I have an Iphone 3GS 32GB with SW version 3.0, jail broken and unlocked in Hong Kong. So far everything works fine and when changing cards for carriers while I am in Europe and china works flawlessly. When I upgrade to 3.1.2 with a customized SW version. I want the same again (jail broken and unlocked) on my iphone.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]I have seen various customized version of SW 3.1.2 on the internet but I am not sure what to do. They are activated or not activated, and there are more differences I hope someone is willing to explain to me....[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]My computer is on windows 7 and I have no access to a MAC

Questions:

1) Can anyone advise me on a trusted customized 3.1.2. software version that I need to have when I want to go from 3.0 to 3.1.2 through Itunes and still have a device that is jail broken and unlocked for use in china and Europe?