//

help required with Tmobile (sorry, don't understand dutch)!

help required with Tmobile (sorry, don't understand dutch)! discussie in Odido (T-Mobile) forum; ( verdwijnt na registratie ) Hi everybody, I just bought a subscription for the Iphone (16G, firmware 1.1.4)... the subscription is by Tmobile: -voice : 150 min 100 sms for ...



Ga terug   iPhone, iPod touch, iPad en Apple TV forum > Bellen en internet > Providers Nederland > Odido (T-Mobile)
Wachtwoord vergeten? Registreren!
Registreer FAQ Ledenlijst Kalender Zoeken Berichten van vandaag Markeer forums als gelezen
  #1  
Oud 05-06-08, 19:46
whites whites is offline
• iOS
• Besturingssysteem: Windows
 
Geregistreerd: Jun 2008
Berichten: 2
Standaard help required with Tmobile (sorry, don't understand dutch)!

Hi everybody, I just bought a subscription for the Iphone (16G, firmware 1.1.4)... the subscription is by Tmobile:

-voice : 150 min 100 sms for 6 euros/month

-internet: 9.5 euros a month unlimited.

I unlocked the Iphone with Ziphone, and everything seems to work fine... but not internet... it says that: "it's not possible to activate EDGE"... please, can you tell me if I need to do some more things to use the Tmobile subscription?

thanks a lot
Advertentie
Advertentie Gesponsorde links (verdwijnt na registratie)

  #2  
Oud 05-06-08, 20:02
Stiruam's schermafbeelding
Stiruam Stiruam is offline
• iOS 7.1
• Ik heb geen iPad
• Besturingssysteem: Mac OS X
 
Geregistreerd: Oct 2007
Berichten: 2.028
Standaard

Hi,

Alrightythen, You'll need to set the right settings in preferences.app > General > Network > EDGE.

You can find your needed settings here: GPRS settings for various networks worldwide

Greetz, Stiruam
  #3  
Oud 05-06-08, 20:08
soCool's schermafbeelding
soCool soCool is offline
• iOS 8.0
• Ik heb geen iPad
• Besturingssysteem: Windows
 
Geregistreerd: Mar 2008
Locatie: Flevoland
Berichten: 520
Standaard

Can't activate what isn't there. There's no EDGE network in the Netherlands. Try using GPRS (only option for iPhone1), UMTS or HSPA.
__________________
Are you ready for this!
  #4  
Oud 05-06-08, 20:17
whites whites is offline
• iOS
• Besturingssysteem: Windows
 
Geregistreerd: Jun 2008
Berichten: 2
Standaard

Citaat:
Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door Stiruam Bekijk bericht
Hi,

Alrightythen, You'll need to set the right settings in preferences.app > General > Network > EDGE.

You can find your needed settings here: GPRS settings for various networks worldwide

Greetz, Stiruam

THANKS!!!! it works!!! happyness!

because I tryed this morning with the card of a friend of me and I didn't need to do anything... so, I was scared!
  #5  
Oud 06-06-08, 09:11
Stiruam's schermafbeelding
Stiruam Stiruam is offline
• iOS 7.1
• Ik heb geen iPad
• Besturingssysteem: Mac OS X
 
Geregistreerd: Oct 2007
Berichten: 2.028
Standaard

Boeiend hij pakt GPRS wel als ie geen edge kan vinden Niet dat hij hier overigens ooit nog kijkt

Greetz, Stiruam
Reageren



Er zijn 1 actieve gebruikers die momenteel deze discussie bekijken (0 leden en 1 gasten)

 
Discussietools
Weergave

Soortgelijke discussies

Discussie Auteur Forum Reacties Laatste bericht
The requested modifications cannot be applied due te required dependencies... charlieholvoet Jailbreak apps en thema's 0 16-03-11 13:25
don't buy @ dutchfone!!!! pvriend1 Koopinformatie en ervaringen 7 28-02-11 14:08
tmobile toestel activeren met een tmobile prepaid kaart Momentum Odido (T-Mobile) 2 06-08-10 22:17
don't display sms... diegie Jailbreak apps en thema's 6 23-01-09 12:36
Iphones and beer don't mix! Jorisdeman iPhone algemeen 6 27-02-08 11:14

Regels voor berichten
Je mag geen nieuwe discussies starten
Je mag niet reageren op berichten
Je mag geen bijlagen versturen
Je mag niet je berichten bewerken

BB code is Aan
Smileys zijn Aan
[IMG]-code is Aan
HTML-code is Uit
Trackbacks are Aan
Pingbacks are Aan
Refbacks are Uit



Alle tijden zijn GMT +2. Het is nu 18:27.