Tele2 3G APN settings iPhone 3GS

Tele2 3G APN settings iPhone 3GS discussie in iPhone algemeen forum; ( verdwijnt na registratie ) Hi, Unfortunately I do not speak Dutch so I hope it is ok if I type this in English. I am trying to get my ...



Ga terug   iPhone, iPod touch, iPad en Apple TV forum > iPhone > iPhone algemeen
Wachtwoord vergeten? Registreren!
Registreer FAQ Ledenlijst Kalender Zoeken Berichten van vandaag Markeer forums als gelezen
  #1  
Oud 10 December 2009, 11:37
» iPhone 3GS 32GB (Wit) [FW: 4.0 Beta]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 10 December 2009
Berichten: 6
Standaard Tele2 3G APN settings iPhone 3GS

Hi,

Unfortunately I do not speak Dutch so I hope it is ok if I type this in English.

I am trying to get my iPhone to connect to the internet via 3G.

I have an iPhone 3GS purchased in Hong Kong. It is factory SIM unlocked.

My SIM card is from Tele2, I believe is on a Tefort business plan with Data, the iPhone shows NL KPN as the network provider.

When I try to connect to the internet over 3G I receive “Could not activate cellular data network”

For the life of me I can NOT find a working set of APN settings, I have tried them all that can be found on the internet.

I am hoping that someone out there has the same type of phone and the same type of SIM card who can supply me with the APN settings.

My personal Vodafone SIM works fine in the iPhone.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Regards

Mark

Laatst gewijzigd door afrokiwi; 10 December 2009 om 11:40.
Advertentie
Advertentie Gesponsorde links (verdwijnt na registratie)

  #2  
Oud 10 December 2009, 12:32
De Generaal's schermafbeelding
iPhone(club) Guru
» iPhone 4 16GB (Zwart) [FW: 4.1]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Ik heb geen iPad  
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 7 September 2009
Berichten: 1.804
Standaard

Try entering internet.tele2.nl as APN and leave the Username and Password blank (don't enter there something).
__________________
Voor vragen, zie allereerst onze handige zoekfunctie!
Wiki:
Begrippen Wiki: Handleidingen
  #3  
Oud 10 December 2009, 12:47
» iPhone 3GS 32GB (Wit) [FW: 4.0 Beta]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 10 December 2009
Berichten: 6
Standaard

Hi De Generaal,

Tried that one and it dosn't work :-( ... every thing else blank, still get the “Could not activate cellular data network”

Mark
  #4  
Oud 10 December 2009, 12:57
De Generaal's schermafbeelding
iPhone(club) Guru
» iPhone 4 16GB (Zwart) [FW: 4.1]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Ik heb geen iPad  
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 7 September 2009
Berichten: 1.804
Standaard

Citaat:
Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door afrokiwi Bekijk bericht
Hi De Generaal,

Tried that one and it dosn't work :-( ... every thing else blank, still get the “Could not activate cellular data network”

Mark
Ok, and you have enabled all options for internet? Settings > General > Network > Enable 3G?

Maybe you can try entering the KPN or Telfort settings? View this page for these settings ..

EDIT
Ahh, I just read that Tele2 from september is working with T-Mobile, concerning the mobile internet. So I think you need to enter the T-Mobile settings (you can find those one the page that I gave you earlier).


Laatst gewijzigd door De Generaal; 10 December 2009 om 13:02.
  #5  
Oud 10 December 2009, 13:36
» iPhone 3GS 32GB (Wit) [FW: 4.0 Beta]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 10 December 2009
Berichten: 6
Standaard

Hi De Generaal

i have tried all of these with the same result “Could not activate cellular data network”

3G is on, i see the little 3G sign on the phone. After i change the APN settings i disable / enable 3G.

KPN
- APN: internet
- Username: KPN
- Password: gprs

T-Mobile
- APN: internet
- Username: tmobile
- Password: tmobile

Telfort
- APN: Internet
- Username: telfort
- Password: telfort

On a side note, friends at work with the same SIM plan but the older phone, the 3G, have no issues at all. Works fine. I can put my SIM in thier phone and it connects, put thiers in mine, nada, same issue.

I don't think i have a faulty phone as with my NL vodafone SIM, all i do is change the APN and it works.

Thanks for your help

Mark
  #6  
Oud 10 December 2009, 13:47
De Generaal's schermafbeelding
iPhone(club) Guru
» iPhone 4 16GB (Zwart) [FW: 4.1]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Ik heb geen iPad  
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 7 September 2009
Berichten: 1.804
Standaard

Citaat:
Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door afrokiwi Bekijk bericht
Hi De Generaal

i have tried all of these with the same result “Could not activate cellular data network”

3G is on, i see the little 3G sign on the phone. After i change the APN settings i disable / enable 3G.

KPN
- APN: internet
- Username: KPN
- Password: gprs

T-Mobile
- APN: internet
- Username: tmobile
- Password: tmobile

Telfort
- APN: Internet
- Username: telfort
- Password: telfort

On a side note, friends at work with the same SIM plan but the older phone, the 3G, have no issues at all. Works fine. I can put my SIM in thier phone and it connects, put thiers in mine, nada, same issue.

I don't think i have a faulty phone as with my NL vodafone SIM, all i do is change the APN and it works.

Thanks for your help

Mark
Ahh ok. Strange, but did you also try to reboot the iPhone or even recover it? A simple reboot often helps out a lot of issues. Maybe you can try calling Tele2 and ask them for what you need to enter en wat it could possibly be. Because since you're paying for the internet, it should work .
  #7  
Oud 10 December 2009, 14:41
» iPhone 3GS 32GB (Wit) [FW: 4.0 Beta]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 10 December 2009
Berichten: 6
Standaard

I, well one of the local IT guys did phone Tele2 and their response, NOT Supported, the service is blocked because T-Mobile has exclusive rights.

He even went as far to say, I have the same model phone and i cannot get it to work. I basically gave up after that with them. I had already experienced waiting a month just to get English voicemail.

I can’t believe that they have blocked the service, it just has to be some setting that i can’t find.

And yes, i have tried resetting the phone back to default and powering off / on after changing the settings.
  #8  
Oud 10 December 2009, 14:53
De Generaal's schermafbeelding
iPhone(club) Guru
» iPhone 4 16GB (Zwart) [FW: 4.1]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Ik heb geen iPad  
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 7 September 2009
Berichten: 1.804
Standaard

Citaat:
Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door afrokiwi Bekijk bericht
I, well one of the local IT guys did phone Tele2 and their response, NOT Supported, the service is blocked because T-Mobile has exclusive rights.

He even went as far to say, I have the same model phone and i cannot get it to work. I basically gave up after that with them. I had already experienced waiting a month just to get English voicemail.

I can’t believe that they have blocked the service, it just has to be some setting that i can’t find.

And yes, i have tried resetting the phone back to default and powering off / on after changing the settings.
I understand. Never read anything like this, but yet I also haven't met a lot of people who have Tele2 as Internet provider (now I know why ).

I took another look at the Tele2 website and I saw that you also need to choose T-Mobile as provider (choosing T-Mobile, will in most cases automatically configure the internet settings). Tried that? After this I'm out of ideas ..
  #9  
Oud 10 December 2009, 21:31
» iPhone 3GS 32GB (Wit) [FW: 4.0 Beta]  [Jailbreak: Nee]
» Windows
 
Geregistreerd: 10 December 2009
Berichten: 6
Standaard

Tried that too (the connect to T-Mobile) but it is not a network i can connect too.

Thanks a lot for your help .... let’s hope someone with a similar setup to mine comes along and points me in the right direction.
Reageren


Er zijn 1 actieve gebruikers die momenteel deze discussie bekijken (0 leden en 1 gasten)

 
Discussietools
Weergave

Soortgelijke discussies

Discussie Auteur Forum Reacties Laatste bericht
[FW 2.0] Instellingen GPRS / APN (Carrier Settings / Aanbiedersinstellingen) progoal iPhone algemeen 135 11 November 2011 18:55
APN settings MMS Wijcky iPhone algemeen 2 13 March 2010 18:40
[OS3.0b5] Visual Voicemail APN settings Malork iPhone algemeen 1 9 May 2009 11:03
iPhone: Missing mogelijkheid om APN settings in te stellen dreamersteps Jailbreak 5 12 November 2008 09:34
[FW 2.1] Instellingen GPRS / APN (Carrier Settings / Aanbiedersinstellingen) OwBeeGee iPhone algemeen 0 16 September 2008 17:10

Regels voor berichten
Je mag geen nieuwe discussies starten
Je mag niet reageren op berichten
Je mag geen bijlagen versturen
Je mag niet je berichten bewerken

BB code is Aan
Smileys zijn Aan
[IMG]-code is Aan
HTML-code is Uit
Trackbacks are Aan
Pingbacks are Aan
Refbacks are Uit



Alle tijden zijn GMT +2. Het is nu 20:12.