//

BASE: need help ASAP with 1.1.2!!!

BASE: need help ASAP with 1.1.2!!! discussie in Base forum; ( verdwijnt na registratie ) Hello, Sorry for the intrusion and sorry if I dont speak dutch. I would be very thankful if somebody could help me here from the ...



Ga terug   iPhone, iPod touch, iPad en Apple TV forum > Bellen en internet > Providers België > Base
Wachtwoord vergeten? Registreren!
Registreer FAQ Ledenlijst Kalender Zoeken Berichten van vandaag Markeer forums als gelezen
  #1  
Oud 19-12-07, 23:31
2fainky 2fainky is offline
• iOS
• Besturingssysteem: MacOS X
 
Geregistreerd: Dec 2007
Berichten: 1
Smile BASE: need help ASAP with 1.1.2!!!

Hello,

Sorry for the intrusion and sorry if I dont speak dutch.
I would be very thankful if somebody could help me here from the forum.

My OTB 1.1.1 iphone (week 42) is well upgraded/unlocked to 1.1.2 but it doesnt ring when its called and whenever i try to compose a number to call, it goes back to the homepage. Also, SMS does not work.

This is what i did:

I re-virginized to have a baseband with 3.9 then i put the firmware 1.1.1 and jailbreaked it. Then, without using AnySIM, I followed the procedure to upgrade to 1.1.2 with iTunes and then i had it jailbreaked to 1.1.2 .
I finally run AnySIM 1.1.2u and it was fine.

Now... it works with VODAFONE UK SIM Card, but NOT with BASE BELGIUM card, why??????

The SIM Belgium is a 128k banxafe:
BASE online

I can access all the services, but I cannot digit numbers to call or use the SMS side.

Curious to say that, 1 week ago, I had it unlocked/jailbreaked to 1.1.1 and it was all ok with this banxafe card.

What can i do? is there a fix for this?
If I ask BASE to replace the SIM with another, do you think it will work???

Thanks for your help or link !!!

Giulio
Advertentie
Advertentie Gesponsorde links (verdwijnt na registratie)

  #2  
Oud 19-12-07, 23:35
Fresh Fresh is offline
• iOS 12.1.1
• 12.1.1
• Besturingssysteem: Windows
 
Geregistreerd: Oct 2007
Berichten: 1.732
Standaard

Hi Giulio,

The solution is to install iWorld with the installer on your iPhone.
You can find iWorld under category "Tweaks 1.1.2".
After installing run iWorld with setting Belgium (the iWorld icon is on the springboard).
Reboot the iPhone and the problem should be solved.

You can uninstall iWorld after running it once.
  #3  
Oud 30-12-07, 14:11
croiman's schermafbeelding
croiman croiman is offline
Psycho iPhone Case Modder
• iOS 5.0.1
• Ik heb geen iPad
• Besturingssysteem: Windows
 
Geregistreerd: Nov 2007
Locatie: Twilight zone with Psycho's
Berichten: 3.370
Stuur een bericht via MSN naar croiman
Standaard

idd iworld install, region belgium. i used on my 1.1.1 mobile enhancer calldata belgium, now on my 1.1.2 i use iworld
Reageren



Er zijn 1 actieve gebruikers die momenteel deze discussie bekijken (0 leden en 1 gasten)

 
Discussietools
Weergave

Soortgelijke discussies

Discussie Auteur Forum Reacties Laatste bericht
België: Base mms Timmerken Overige providers België 5 09-05-11 20:47
België: 3G snelheid BASE Colpaert Overige providers België 18 30-04-10 10:30
Base en 3G colliehome Overige providers Nederland 6 19-12-09 13:21
Base Luuukk Archief 8 15-03-09 01:43
België: Base nekz Overige providers België 29 22-01-08 23:40

Regels voor berichten
Je mag geen nieuwe discussies starten
Je mag niet reageren op berichten
Je mag geen bijlagen versturen
Je mag niet je berichten bewerken

BB code is Aan
Smileys zijn Aan
[IMG]-code is Aan
HTML-code is Uit
Trackbacks are Aan
Pingbacks are Aan
Refbacks are Uit



Alle tijden zijn GMT +2. Het is nu 09:49.